Harris Farm Markets — Competitive Profile

Subject: harrisfarm.com.au | Sydney premium produce-delivery competitor analysis Prepared for: The Produce Society (competitive analysis vs. tiny new premium Sydney D2C greengrocer) Researched: 2026-08-24 | All figures cited; where unavailable, labelled "not publicly disclosed" or flagged as third-party estimate.


1. COMPANY SNAPSHOT

  • Founded: 1971. Started as a roadside stall in Villawood (Western Sydney) by David Harris and his family. (LinkedIn, openinghoursau.com, Wikipedia)
  • Founders: David Harris (and wife Catherine Harris, described as co-leader in later years). Family-run; David Harris quote is used as brand voice ("We're for good food & the good things it does for people"). (homepage marquee, Wikipedia)
  • HQ / location: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. (LinkedIn company profile; RocketReach)
  • Ownership: Privately held, family-owned (trading entity ACN 003 933 300 Pty Ltd). Not listed/public. Co-CEOs include Angus Harris (next generation). (LinkedIn, AFR/ChannelNews, Wikipedia)
  • Employee count: Varies by source — ~3,000+ per their own YouTube copy; 2,128 employees (2026, IBISWorld); 821 per RocketReach (older). Treat as 2,000–3,000 range; not a single official disclosure.
  • Business model: Omnichannel — physical stores + e-commerce + marketplace. Runs ~33 physical stores (NSW, QLD, ACT) plus a national online grocery store with home delivery, AND a Jan-2026 distribution deal with Amazon Australia (fresh groceries via Amazon in 80+ Sydney suburbs, same/next-day). Also B2B wholesale (wholesale fruit/veg collections exist). (our-stores page = 33; LinkedIn "more than 34"; Inside Retail/AFR Jan 2026)
  • Estimated revenue / scale signals:
    • Revenue: $934.78M (2026, IBISWorld) — flagged as third-party estimate; other estimates $637.9M (RocketReach, ~2025) and $430M (Prospeo). Use IBISWorld $934.8M as the most current cited figure but note it is an estimate.
    • 33 physical stores across NSW / QLD / ACT.
    • 8,925 active products on the online store (verified via Shopify products.json, this research).
    • Delivery reach: NSW, QLD, ACT (own delivery) + 80+ Sydney suburbs via Amazon.
  • E-commerce platform & tech stack: Shopify (confirmed: powered-by: Shopify response header; cdn.shopify.com assets; Shopify checkout/shopify_features JSON; Portable Wallets accelerated checkout; Shop Pay, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Union Pay, Amex, Visa, Mastercard). Theme id 142374371387. (verified via curl response headers + PDP source)
  • Funding status: Privately funded / bootstrapped family business; no external VC. Reported a ~$10M loss in the period covered by AFR/ChannelNews (Jan 2026) — profitability not publicly guaranteed. No IPO.

2. PRODUCT CATALOG

SKU count — method: Shopify products.json paginated via terminal (curl). Shopify confirmed, endpoint works.

  • Total active products: 8,925 (across 36 pages of limit=250).
  • Vendor: 8,819 of 8,925 are house-brand "HFM"; remainder Fish/Butcher/third-party. Effectively a full grocery assortment, not just produce.
  • Top product_type distribution (by count):
    • Grocery-Confection 821 · Frdg1-Cheese 547 · Z-Bakery 460 · Grocery-Cooking 425 · Frdg3-Meals 410 · Liquor 336 · Grocery-Drinks 300 · Frdg5-Meat 291 · Grocery-Biscuits 261 · Frdg2-Dairy 248 · Grocery-Condiments 236 · Grocery-Pasta 234 · Grocery-Coffee 197 · Grocery-Nuts 188 · Grocery-Spices 173 · Grocery-Asian 165 · Grocery-Cleaning 138 · Grocery-Oils 132 · Fish 102 · Grocery-PetNeeds 100 · Flowers 31 · etc.
    • Fresh produce exists but is spread across coded types (SxxH/SxxS-Veg, SxxH/SxxS-Fruit, e.g. S01H-Veg 57, S07H-Fruit 50). Produce is a minority of total SKUs; the store is a full grocery + liquor + deli + meal-kit destination.
  • Price positioning: Broad. Median variant price $7.99; range $0.00–$1,000.00 (max is an outlier, e.g. hampers/liquor). Everyday produce is mid-market; "Premium" lines exist (e.g. Cherries Premium Loose $32.99/kg, Dekopon mandarins). Positioning = mid-to-premium full-line grocer, NOT a luxury boutique. $5 DEALS and "Imperfect Picks" deliberately serve value buyers.
  • Hero / best-seller products: "Dave's Market Picks" (curated fruit & veg boxes, incl. XL box), seasonal premium fruit (Dekopun mandarins, premium cherries, gold kiwifruit), "Imperfect Picks" wonky veg, Harris Farm own-branded milk/yoghurt, Proper Meat butcher range. (homepage featured; collections)
  • Categories offered: Fruit, Vegetables, Fruit & Veg boxes / Value boxes, Butcher (meat), Seafood, Deli & Cheese, Dairy/ Eggs/ Fridge, Bakery, Pantry, Drinks, Liquor (wine/beer/spirits — full liquor licence), Health & Wellness, Personal Care & Beauty, Cleaning & Home, Baby & Kids, Pet, Flowers, Meal Kits, Organic, Imperfect, Wholesale. (collection list from homepage source)
  • Subscription / recurring purchase model: No product-level subscription. Verified: products.json contains no selling_plan_groups on any product and 0 products carry subscription/recurring tags; PDP source shows supportsSubscriptions:true (Shopify platform capability present) but no actual selling plans attached to products. The only on-site "Subscribe" is the newsletter signup ("Friend of the Farm"). Recurring delivery is not offered as a product feature. (verified this research)
  • Organic / certified-organic offering: Yes — certified organic range. Dedicated /collections/organic ("Certified organic groceries delivered NSW, ACT & QLD… Australia's trusted organic range") spanning organic fruit, veg, meat, dairy, pantry, plus organic boxes, organic bakery, organic meal kits. (search result + collection pages)

3. WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Pages navigated/inspected (via browser + curl): homepage, PLP (/collections/fruit, /collections/organic, /collections/delivery-pass), PDP (beef mince product), cart region, checkout (Shopify accelerated checkout present), About/Story (/pages/our-story), Sustainability (/pages/sustainability), loyalty (/pages/friend), delivery (/pages/delivery), policy pages, footer.

Footer policy links — 404 test (HTTP status via curl):

  • /pages/delivery 200 · /pages/our-stores 200 · /pages/privacy-policy 200 · /pages/refund-policy 200 · /pages/terms-conditions 200 · /pages/friend 200 · /pages/our-story 200 · /pages/sustainability 200 · /collections/delivery-pass 200
  • Guessed vanity URLs that 404: /pages/about, /pages/contact-us, /pages/frequently-asked-questions (real FAQ/Contact live on Zendesk help centre harrisfarmsupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us — linked from footer). /pages/product-recall 200.
  • Conclusion: no broken policy pages in the live footer. All real policy/help links resolve; the 404s were only on guessed URLs, not actual nav targets.

Conversion strengths:

  • Strong trust signals: "Family owned since '71" marquee, David Harris founder quote, B-Corp badge (certified Jul 2026), sustainability manifesto PDF.
  • Multiple payment badges (Amex, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Mastercard, PayPal, Shop Pay, Union Pay, Visa) shown in footer.
  • Free Delivery Pass (unlimited free delivery subscription, ~$30/$50/$120 tiers; free delivery threshold $200, or $120 for pass holders) — reduces cart-abandonment friction.
  • Loyalty ("Friend of the Farm", 5% off veg, free) + referrable newsletter signup with 5% first-order incentive.
  • Recipe hub, blogs, meal kits, "Buy Again", "Set my location" for delivery eligibility — good retention/convenience loops.
  • Accelerated Shopify checkout (Shop Pay / portable wallets) = low-friction checkout.
  • Press bar implied via Amazon partnership announcement.

Conversion weaknesses:

  • No on-site product reviews — verified zero occurrences of Judge.me / Loox / Yotpo / Okendo / Stamped / review-count in PDP source. Social proof must come from off-site (ProductReview). Missing review stars on PLP/PDP is a CRO gap a new entrant could exploit.
  • FAQ/Contact buried in external Zendesk subdomain (slightly disjointed UX vs. native pages).
  • Heavy full-grocery assortment can dilute a "premium produce" perception.

Reviews (on-site vs off-site):

  • On-site review volume: none (no review app installed).
  • Off-site: ProductReview.com.au — 4.1/5 from 3,907 reviews (overall); Online Store 4.1/5 (2,449); Physical Stores 3.6/5 (872); Harris Express 4.7/5 (211). Glassdoor 3.5/5 (158 employee reviews). (ProductReview listing, search)

Loyalty / rewards / referral:

  • Loyalty: "Friend of the Farm" — free to join, 5% off veg + exclusive deals + early access to specials. (/pages/friend)
  • Referral program: not found as a structured refer-a-friend reward; the newsletter signup offers "5% off your first order." No explicit referral-credit program evidenced. (labelled: not publicly disclosed / not evident)
  • Delivery Pass = paid shipping-membership (recurring payment) — closest thing to a subscription.

Unique features:

  • Imperfect Picks (wonky veg, 50M+ kg sold) — food-waste leadership, first Australian grocer to do it (Wikipedia).
  • Same-day express delivery across NSW/QLD/ACT; market pickup at stores.
  • Meal kits (incl. organic, vegan, under-$30 kits).
  • Liquor licence + full bottle shop online.
  • Cafés referenced in some stores (Pinterest/store descriptions) — in-store experience.
  • Amazon Australia distribution (Jan 2026) — reach no small brand can match.
  • Recipe/blog hub ("Market Magazine"), regenerative-agriculture "Land to Market" partner, sustainability manifesto.
  • Wholesale channel.

4. ESTIMATED WEB TRAFFIC

  • StatShow (statshow.com/www/harrisfarm.com.au, parsed 2026-08-24):
    • Global rank: #224,585
    • Monthly visitors: 63,750 · Monthly pageviews: 140,280
    • Daily visitors 2,125 / pageviews 4,676 · Yearly visitors 775,625
    • Estimated worth: $4,949.40 (StatShow's ad-revenue model — not meaningful for a transactional grocery site)
    • ⚠️ StatShow severely undercounts Shopify stores (it estimates on ad-CPM, ignores logged-in/app/direct traffic and the Amazon channel). Treat 63,750/mo as a floor, not reality.
  • WorthOfWeb (worthofweb.com/website-value/harrisfarm.com.au): blocked by Cloudflare challenge — could not retrieve. (staleness note moot; data unavailable)
  • WooRank (woorank.com/en/review/harrisfarm.com.au): review page exists but SEO score not extractable via tools (Cloudflare/search returned only the WooRank homepage). SEO score: not publicly disclosed via accessible tooling.
  • CrUX (Chrome User Experience Report): no accessible CrUX dataset/device split found via search. Not available from open sources checked.
  • Similarweb: harrisfarm.com.au is listed (competitors: woolworths.com.au, coles.com.au, aldi.com.au) but the numeric traffic figure was behind Similarweb's login/wall and not retrievable. (search result only)
  • Best-estimate monthly visitors: Precise figure not publicly verifiable. StatShow floor ≈ 63,750/mo (undercount). Given 8,925 SKUs, 33 stores, a national delivery footprint and an Amazon channel, realistic organic+direct traffic is almost certainly materially higher (likely well into the hundreds of thousands/month), but no reliable open-source number exists — flagged as estimate, method = third-party estimator floor + scale inference.

5. BRAND PERCEPTION & ETHOS

  • Positioning / tagline: "Online Grocery Delivery" + "Family owned since '71." Brand voice: "We're for good food & the good things it does for people" (David Harris) and "We're for the greater goodness." Premium-but-accessible full-line fresh grocer with a sustainability conscience.
  • Brand story / values: 55-year family business; values = local Aussie farmers, seasonal/"if it's in season seize it", sustainability, community, fighting food waste (Imperfect Picks), regenerative agriculture, soil health. (homepage marquee, sustainability page, B-Corp profile)
  • Social media (follower estimates from search, not logged in):
    • Instagram: @harrisfarmmarkets — ~180K followers (search snippet showed 180K; a third-party auditor listed 93.7K — discrepancy; use ~180K per Instagram's own public count, label as estimate). 3,200+ posts.
    • Facebook: ~244,460 likes (244K). (Facebook public page)
    • YouTube: HarrisFarmAU. Pinterest present. (footer)
  • Press / awards / certifications:
    • Certified B Corporation — July 2026 (B Lab directory; Retail World; their own blog). Independently verified.
    • Amazon Australia grocery partnership — Jan 2026 (Inside Retail, AFR, B&T, ChannelNews).
    • Imperfect Picks food-waste program (50M+ kg).
    • Sustainability Manifesto 2025–2028 (published PDF).
    • Not a publicly traded/rated entity otherwise.
  • Common praise (from reviews/search): quality/freshness of produce, wide range, convenient delivery, Imperfect Picks value, friendly in-store experience (Broadway/Express stores 4.7/5).
  • Common complaints: Physical-store experience drags overall score to 3.6/5; typical grocery gripes = delivery substitutions, pricing vs. majors, occasional freshness/availability issues, and (per AFR/ChannelNews) the business posted a ~$10M loss — i.e. price/margin pressure. (ProductReview split scores; AFR)

6. WHY CUSTOMERS CHOOSE THEM (vs a small premium new entrant)

What Harris Farm does that a tiny new premium brand (e.g. The Produce Society) cannot easily match:

  1. Scale & assortment: 8,925 SKUs, full grocery + liquor + deli + meal kits + flowers — one-stop shop, not just a veg box.
  2. Trust & longevity: 55-year family name, B-Corp certification, founder-fronted brand, 33 physical stores to touch/return to.
  3. Delivery infrastructure: same-day express across 3 states + Amazon distribution (80+ Sydney suburbs) — a new entrant cannot buy this reach.
  4. Price flexibility: $5 DEALS, Imperfect Picks, value boxes, Delivery Pass — serves budget and premium in one cart.
  5. Loyalty + data: "Friend of the Farm" 5% programme, Buy Again, location-aware delivery — retention engine.
  6. Social proof at scale: 180K IG / 244K FB, 3,900+ ProductReview ratings (even if off-site).
  7. Certifications & causes: B-Corp, regenerative/"Land to Market", food-waste leadership — ESG credentials a new brand must build from zero.
  8. Capital: private but large; can sustain ~$10M losses and Amazon deals a startup cannot.

Where a tiny premium entrant can win: Harris Farm has no on-site reviews (CRO gap), a diluted "everything grocer" perception, and weaker physical-store ratings. A focused premium brand can beat them on curation, on-site social proof, white-glove service, and a sharper "local/Sydney-premium" story — but not on price, range, or logistics scale.


7. SOURCES

  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/ — homepage: family-owned-'71 marquee, David Harris quote, featured products, footer nav, payment badges, "same day express delivery". (browser_navigate + curl)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/products.json?limit=250&page=1..368,925 total products, product_type distribution, price median $7.99, vendor HFM, no selling_plan_groups/subscription tags. (curl, this research)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/products/proper-meat-extra-lean-beef-mince-500g-551727 — PDP source: powered-by: Shopify, supportsSubscriptions:true (platform only), zero review-app markers. (curl)
  • Response headers https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/powered-by: Shopify, Shopify cookies, cdn.shopify.com. (curl -I)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/pages/our-stores33 store locations (NSW/QLD/ACT). (curl)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/pages/delivery — delivery info, free-delivery thresholds ($200 / $120 pass), Amazon mention, Express. (curl)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/collections/delivery-pass — Delivery Pass pricing ($30/$50/$120 tiers). (curl)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/pages/friend — "Friend of the Farm" loyalty (5% off veg, free). (curl + search)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/pages/sustainability + Sustainability Manifesto 2025–2028 PDF — values, regenerative, organic. (curl + search)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/collections/organic — certified organic range. (search)
  • https://www.harrisfarm.com.au/pages/imperfect-picks — Imperfect Picks, 50M+ kg sold. (search)
  • https://www.statshow.com/www/harrisfarm.com.au/ — rank #224,585; 63,750/mo visitors; 140,280/mo pageviews; worth $4,949.40. (curl, parsed)
  • https://www.worthofweb.com/website-value/harrisfarm.com.au/blocked (Cloudflare); no data. (curl)
  • https://www.woorank.com/en/review/harrisfarm.com.au/ — page exists; SEO score not extractable. (search)
  • https://www.similarweb.com/website/harrisfarm.com.au/ — competitor list (Woolworths/Coles/Aldi); numeric traffic behind login. (search)
  • https://au.linkedin.com/company/harris-farm-markets — founded 1971, Villawood, 34+ stores, family-owned, 3,000+ employees, Amazon partnership context. (search)
  • https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harris_Farm_Markets — history, founders, Imperfect Picks first-in-Australia, categories. (search)
  • https://www.openinghoursau.com/retailers/harris-farm-markets — 1971 Villawood roadside stall origin. (search)
  • https://www.productreview.com.au/listings/harris-farm-markets4.1/5 from 3,907 reviews; Online 4.1/5 (2,449); Physical 3.6/5 (872); Express 4.7/5 (211). (search)
  • https://www.bcorporation.net/en-us/find-a-b-corp/company/harris-farm-markets/ — Certified B Corp. (search)
  • https://retailworldmagazine.com.au/harris-farm-markets-earns-b-corp-certification/ — B-Corp July 2026. (search)
  • https://insideretail.com.au/.../amazon-partners-with-harris-farm-on-grocery-deal-202601 + AFR/ChannelNews/B&T (Jan 2026) — Amazon partnership, 80+ suburbs, ~$10M loss. (search)
  • https://www.instagram.com/harrisfarmmarkets/ — ~180K followers (search snippet). (search, not logged in)
  • https://www.facebook.com/harrisfarmmarkets/ — ~244,460 likes. (search)
  • RocketReach / Prospeo / IBISWorld (via search snippets) — revenue estimates $934.78M (2026 IBISWorld), $637.9M (RocketReach), $430M (Prospeo); employee 821–2,128; ACN 003 933 300. Third-party estimates, not official disclosures.
  • https://harrisfarmsupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us — live FAQ/Contact (footer link; native /pages/contact-us 404s).

Caveats: Revenue/employee figures are third-party estimates with wide variance; StatShow traffic is a known undercount for Shopify; WorthOfWeb/WooRank/CrUX were not retrievable. No on-site reviews exist. No product-level subscription. All labelled accordingly.